top of page
Search

A Midway Destination

Updated: Nov 11, 2018

Riding along the coastline of an undiscovered sea

infinite grains of gold draw down the road

till the end of the line,

hiding paths that we can not see

unless we pervert off the main route.


The enormous worm-tube we are sitting in doesn’t seem to be moving

but the crystal white clouds

assure me we have passed some distance.

The strangers taking the same way

are silent

not knowing that upon our return

we would become friends.

The driver’s cigarette smoke chokes my breathing

as I spot an emergency exit

that points towards the sky.


A part of me lets go

and chases this intriguing thread of darkness.

It first pulled at my face

but my body couldn’t follow.

The black light kept me in its heart for a while,

till I saw images of the possible future,

strangely, its lack of clarity only made me see

more of what I don’t like to think of

even when in the light.


I saw red, black and grey colours

of the realities created by humans.

I saw distant figures

walking with hollow bodies

dragging what is left of hope behind.

I saw land filled with rice grains

spilt all over the fields

with no one to pick them up.

I saw an enormous rock

drown in its own fluid.

I saw a gathering of people in white

plan for a massive destruction.

I saw youngsters’ emotions dance around

like spirits of saviors

but only their mouths moved

with no sound.

I saw God’s objectors beaten down with sticks

and mules preaching their own words.

I saw crude penetrations of the free-willed spirit

& brothers executing brothers

for the sake of their nations

for the sake of drinking earth’s black veil.


Those temporary visions of being sucked into darkness

do have their damaging points.

I,

an easy target

that surrenders to the smallest flicker of truth in its abundance,

even if they are only a product of my own mind,

held back from taking the next step

that was for my body to follow.


My angel pulled me back to the light

he told me to always remember this door

& hold on to the key.


I took the hand of the man accompanying me

in mine

& locked the secret between us.

If I shall ever get attracted by the void’s calling

he’d know where he’d lost me

he’d know it is for good reasons.


I then fall sleep with my eyes open

in the arms of whom I love.

bottom of page